#FirstWorldProblems

my students say this to me ALL the time!

Amy's Colorado Adventures!

I may not post something I’m thankful for on Facebook every day in November, but I am grateful for my life. I’m blessed, I really am. I have a lovely roof over my head, a fantastic couch (more on that later!), a job that keeps me supplied in books, friendships that are both deep and frivolous, a family that has my back, and a bounty of gifts that are too great to enumerate. So just so you know, I know that the following list is somewhat petty in contrast to all of this. But I find these things disturbing, nevertheless. And since I’m blogging every single day this month, I’m going to share them with you.

1. Menu changes. There are a few things in life that I would like to think you can depend on, besides taxes and death. Like the BBQ chicken salad at Panera. And the Monterrey…

View original post 243 more words

Posted on November 8, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

