The Proper Explanation for Math Concepts

Joy, Hope, & Love

Fitting For How I Feel About Math Sometimes

Anyone whose met me usually asks what I’m studying in school. Answer: Math Education. My current job: Math Tutor. Both things I love and enjoy very much. Sometimes, I do forget about a concept- especially when I’m explaining it to someone else. And that is when I jokingly say “You just gotta believe me on this one. Have a little faith in the miracle that is math.”

Not really. I just think that, Actually, I consult either the head tutor or the answer key and then try to explain it.

And sometimes math just looks like the English language lost it’s sanity! Variables…

Find_X

 

Pointing out the obvious. Especially considering it’s the Pythagorean theorem.

 

**Maggie Hope**

View original post

Posted on October 3, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Cheryl – I saw this and instantly thought of you! Glad to see it’s on your blog.

Leave a Reply

